Wonder Woman Rumored to Return In Flashpoint

Posted 2017/08/05 0 0

Forbes suggests that Gal Gadot is going to make an appearance in the movie alongside Ezra Miller.


In addition to Justice League and Wonder Woman 2, Gal Gadot may be suiting up as Wonder Woman in another upcoming DCEU movie. Per Forbes, it’s expected Gadot will reprise her now-iconic antagonist role in the upcoming Flash solo movie, Flashpoint. The info is as stated, "Gadot is also expected to reprise her role as Wonder Woman in the upcoming production of Flashpoint, which will be Flash's solo movie but is also more of another superhero team-up featuring several additional DC superheroes. Flashpoint is currently scheduled to release in 2020. So we'll see Wonder Woman twice this year, again in 2019, and in 2020. That's an average of one appearance every year, and it means Wonder Woman could potentially appear in as many different films as Batman will over the course of the next few years in the DCEU."

Considering the incredible success of Wonder Woman and it's impact on Justice League, an appearance by Diana Prince in Erza Miller's first standalone outing as The Flash certainly isn't out of the realm of possibility.

The Flash film has endured a tumultuous development, with Phil Lord and Chris Miller, who wrote the original story treatment, courted to direct, but ultimately declining. The were succeeded first by writer Seth Grahame-Smith, in what was to be his feature directorial debut, and then by Rick Famuyiwa, who left the project in October 2016. Although numerous filmmakers, from Robert Zemeckis to Sam Raimi, have reportedly been in the running for the gig, The Flash movie still doesn’t have a director.

The Flash: Flashpoint stars Ezra Miller as Barry Allen, Kiersey Clemons as Iris West, Billy Crudup as Henry Allen and Ray Fisher as Cyborg. Originally intended to hit theaters on March 16, 2018, the film currently has no announced release date. You can catch Wonder Woman in her next appearance in Justice League, in theaters on November 17, 2017.